Twitter is testing new notices that tell you if your account has been suspended or locked and has been put in read-only mode for violating Twitter’s rules. The notices will appear as a banner at your top of your Twitter feed. They are currently being tested on a small portion of Twitter users, both iOS and Android. A Twitter spokesperson says that they are also available for the web. The Verge.
This feature is being tested by the company after users reported that they were locked or suspended and placed in read-only mode after trying to follow or tweet new accounts.
It is vital to know where your account stands. We’re testing a new way of letting you know — right when you log in.
Some users will see a banner indicating that your account has been suspended or locked. pic.twitter.com/fOP53keghz
— Twitter Support (@TwitterSupport) July 27, 2021
The new noticesDescribe your status and give additional guidance to those who have been suspended or locked. If you’ve been permanently suspended, you can submit an appeal, according to one notice, and if your account has been locked, that notice says most accounts get full access back in a week.